News from this blog

Estándar

 

Hello there!🙂

Whilst editing some of the entries I seem to have lost the latest post about alternative energy and solar panels (Looking at the stars or looking at my empty plate).  I do not have a hard copy of it saved on my laptop, therefore, chances are, it’s gone for good.

Thank you for your comments about the short story The Donors.  One reader has said to me that he did not like the ending, that the main character got killed off, and he was left disappointed. Others have said the enjoyed the twist and anticlimax of the story.

The Donors is based on the novel ‘Never let me go‘ by  contemporary British writer Kazuo Ishiguro.  I was really impressed with the plot when I read it, and I wanted to do something that branched off from it. An alternative short sci-fi thriller. The story written here however, focuses on the lead character, Michaela.  The donors only set the scenario, they are mainly in the background. Whereas in Ishiguro’s novel the donors are the main characters.

Regarding your question,  why the clones needed to remove their real teeth?  Because nanochips containing all information about them, had been implanted in the bones of their teeth. Something I left out without realising it needed further elaborating.  Apologies for that.

Happy reading & happy writing!

Maycandy

 

 


Responder

